What I did today… (2)

by Xenia Makridou

What I did today... (2)

…WORLD OF WARCRAFT!
Whenever I tell people I used to play it, everyone’s like: WHATTT?! But it’s true. And all I can say is that there was a summer I was addicted to it – probably four years ago – and I literally woke up at 7 a.m. only to play it, played the entire day, and then slept late, only to dream about it. I was A-D-D-I-C-T-E-D. This is disgusting, but I would skip showers and stuff only to have a little more time on WoW. And again, I regret nothing! Such a beautiful period in my life – probably the most beautiful of all. It seems strange, but the reality is that WoW gets you off your worries. The only thing that mattered back then was how much gold I had on there, whether my auction house was full, my gear, my guild, dungeons and raids. And it was perfect. I felt amazing. I had no worries – at all. I don’t know if I would want to return back to my ‘old life’, but I definitely know of how important that stage was in my life. I loved it, and it loved me back! Such a beautiful relationship… :’) Ahh, how I miss Stormwind and Elwynn Forest! When I played WoW, I was happy.

Anyway, back to our topic, I was at my cousins’ and my boy cousin is also a huge fan, and we just went on for a bit! It was great! #TheGoodOldTimes haha

