Monte Carlo

by Xenia Makridou

     I know, I know. I know the reactions. “It’s such a girl movie, such a typical love story.” But I’ve watched it three times already, and naturally, I’d have to write a review on it. 

     Obviously, if you absolutely hate those kinds of movies, you won’t watch it, and I’m not here to change your mind. All I’ll say though, is that even though I’m not a fan of romance, I enjoy a film about the ‘good life’ once in a while (haha). Oh, and considering I want to turn 18 in Monte Carlo, this was a must-see. 

     I don’t know, it’s just after watching these movies you feel good, and that’s what matters. I don’t mean wanting to turn into a princess or something, but dreaming about visiting Monte Carlo or Saint-Tropez and having the time of your life! 

Image

