Just Got Back From Paris!

by Xenia Makridou

So here’s a little ‘pre-post’ if I may call it that (haha) of my time in Paris. This will be a quick little post just for the excitement to heat up. The long post will be up tonight most probably, so keep an eye on the blog. And guess what?! It’ll have pictures! 😉

Anyway, if you know me personally or have been reading my posts lately, you should be aware of my love for Paris. It’s almost like this principle in Economics, I think it’s called ‘the law of diminishing returns’, or something like that anyway. Except that in this case, it’s that, but a little bit twisted and turned around. I’m going off at a complicated tangent, aren’t I? Well, this concept – if I’m not mistaken – talks of how with every one more of a unit of a good a consumer purchases, he or she gets less and less satisfaction from it. Let’s consider chocolate. The first bar will be pretty good. The second will probably give you maximum utility, won’t it? But the more and more of them you eat, your satisfaction decreases – you start feeling sick and your tummy begins to ache. Trust me, I know (haha). What I’m trying to get to is how this principle doesn’t apply to my situation. In fact, it’s the exact opposite that’s happening. Before a trip to Paris ends, you find yourself thinking, when will I come again? So, there could never be enough of Paris, really.

And just to end this, as I was walking along Champs-Elysees, I saw something in French, and it said: You’re walking in the most beautiful city in the world. It’s one of those things you can’t exactly grasp whether they’re an opinion or a fact.

