LETTING GO

by Xenia Makridou

You’ve overcome your misery and pulled your life together. You’ve regained your balance and you’re ready to start fresh. But guess what? Life’s got other plans for you, it turns out.

This will be brief as it’s Easter Sunday and one has to be happy (haha). Basically, once you’ve stopped looking for something, it comes to you. Isn’t that what they say? Well, that’s exactly what happened to me yesterday. I saw him. And I just fell for him all over again. But I tried to be strong. I really did. The mind can be controlled better than the heart, though, and as much as one tries not to be affected by events in their life, they do get affected without even knowing it. It’s a subconscious thing.

In any case, my conclusion is that I better let go. If it’s meant to be, it will be. I’ll just end this chapter of my life at that. And as much as I know that this isn’t the best tactic to deal with the problem, I’ll build my walls up again, day by day. Until some other guy comes along and breaks through. Because that’s inevitable.

Enjoy your day, and let go. It’s the best thing you can do, because holding on can sometimes be way too painful and way too futile.

