Dear my Lovelies,

by Xenia Makridou

This is for all my loyal followers, for all those who’ve been reading my posts all this time and for all those who’ve been checking back on this site every once in a while for the past two years. Thank you. It’s not time to say goodbye forever, but it is time to finally realize and accept that I’ve kind of grown out of blogging. If you’ve been here since the beginning, or close to there anyway, you should have realized by now that the blog has changed character at least once, and that I have changed too – through it. It’s been about a year now that I’ve been on and off, and I haven’t written in a while now.

Writing – it’s wonderful. I don’t think I’m ever going to fall out of love with writing. Yet, it feels bad, I’m telling you, it feels really bad to know that I have this blog and I’m not using it. I want to write. I love writing my thoughts on here. It’s just that most of the time nowadays it never seems like I have the time for it. And even if I do, blogging isn’t the first thing to come to mind. I mean, yes, definitely it’s always lingering on my mind that I have to write something, that it’s been so long since that last time… Yet, other things get in the way and I just never seem to get on with it.

Grown up and ever more mature, I can safely say that I’m pretty much done with this. The blog has been wonderful, and you have been wonderful too. But things end. Quickly. And I’m ready for this next chapter in my life – university life. I won’t take the blog down. After all, this is my living proof. I’ll keep it up because who knows? One day I might just wake up and be like: “Oh my God… I have to write something! I need to write something!” Or, I don’t know, people might want to refer back to a couple things that they found interesting on here once…

For now, I’d like to say a big thank you, and a little goodbye. I just feel like it won’t be for long – that’s why it’s little (haha). Enjoy Christmas and have a wonderful New Year’s. 2015 sounds quite authoritative and important, no? So, think well. And long. What’s your resolution going to be? You only have one chance every year. So, make it count. Until next time, Xenia. Stay happy, and if you’re not currently happy, be happy.

