Gap Year

by Xenia Makridou

Hi there!

Is there anyone still here? It does say I have 300 followers still (haha). So… It’s been almost a year, huh? My last post was on December 5th, 2014. Today is February 4th, 2016. Approximately a year then. It feels more like a lifetime.

I guess I just felt it again. I had lost it for a while, but I seem to have found it again – or perhaps it has found me – who knows!  I felt the need to write in this blog once again. I don’t know how or why, but here I am, typing words on a blanc canvas – words that I want to publish as quickly as possible, to start again, to write regularly, to jot down ideas about topics I want to talk about, to interact, to inspire, to help, to be able to say I own a blog – my blog. Most importantly, to share more of my life story, my journey so far and my aspirations for the future.

Who’s ready to hop on this train again? It was out of order for maintenance, but it’s all fixed now and ready to depart. And trust me, it’s got a lot of places to go to.

 

P. S. Hi, I’m Xenia; nice to meet you. I’m 19 and currently a first-year undergraduate Law LLB student at King’s College London in the United Kingdom. I’m originally from Paphos, Cyprus. I started this blog approximately 3-4 years ago, a mix of fashion and feelings. It evolved into more of thinking and feeling luckily. I grew with it and then I grew out of it. But now, something’s changed.

